Tags

, , ,

College! Yay college! That magical paradise where you do whatever you want however and whenever you want.

As my friend Katie likes to say, “Sorry, but I can’t hear you over the sound of my freedom.” Given, she’s usually talking about her constitutional rights as an American when she says this, but I think the statement applies to college life as well.

Are you dreaming of the day when you walk into your dorm room and say farewell to your parent(s), never to look back on that place you once called home? Or are you dreading the moment when you are separated from your beloved guardian(s) for time and all eternity (read: until Thanksgiving/Winter break) and left to fend for yourself in a cruel collegiate world?

Well, after being here for a month and a half, I can tell you that college isn’t all cupcakes and sprinkles. There are definitely a lot of cupcakes and sprinkles to be had, but sometimes you get cilantro. (I don’t like cilantro.)

So follow me on my freshman journey to read about all the awesome experiences that WashU offers! And I might even let you in on a few secrets to dealing with cilantro.

