Tags

, , , ,

David

Name: David

Hometown: Vancouver, British Columbia

Year: Freshman

Major: Possibly biochem. I’m pre-med, and I know I want to study science, but I’m not sure which one. Possibly a biophysics minor.

Dorm: Elliot A

What’s the best thing about the dorm you live in? I get along really well with my floormates. We have floor dinners, we’ve been to the Central West End to eat, and we went to Balloon Glow together.

What’s your favorite class, and why? MedPrep. It’s once a week for 2 hours, and the grade is based just on participation. They bring people in from the field to give presentations.

Did you also do the medicine pre-o? Yeah, I did the Medicine and Research Connections pre-o. It was a good experience. I liked coming here early because I got to explore campus, and I got to set up my room early. Also, it was nice to already know people beforehand, before school started.

Are you involved in any extracurriculars? If so, what? I’m in Habitat for Humanity. I heard about it during the activities fair, and I also did it in high school and wanted to continue.

Describe your most enjoyable memory of college so far: Going with friends to visit the Arch, Forest Park, and downtown St. Louis.

Favorite thing to eat at WashU: Baklava at Ursa’s.  It’s not on the menu. they run out pretty quickly. (see note)

Fun fact: I like to travel. I’ve been to Machu Picchu, and I went to Europe last year.

Note: WHAAAT THEY HAVE BAKLAVA AT URSA’S NOW??!!11!
Oh…I didn’t know that (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

