SPB (Social Programming Board) created a survey with a list of 10 possible artists for Spring WILD so that WashU students could rank them in order of preference. I’m familiar with almost all of them, woo! Sometimes you get artists like Chance the Rapper and Karmin *cough* Fall WILD 2013 *cough* and you’re not excited at all. Ranking Bastille first was no contest. If they don’t come, I will weep for days have a great time anyway because Local Natives! Young the Giant! Childish! :D …Portugal. The Man??  Below is how I ranked them.

Disclaimers:
-Awolnation is awesome. I saw them at The Pageant last year, and it was so much fun. But they come to The Pageant often, so I’d rather have someone at WILD who I might not get the chance see in concert otherwise.
-I actually do want Childish to be selected, but I already know that everybody and their grandmother is going to vote for him, so I put the people who I wanted but who might not get as many votes at the top. Just to balance it out, see?

1. Bastille
2. Local Natives
3. Young the Giant
4. Krewella
5. Childish Gambino 
6. Miguel
7. Grouplove
8. Portugal. the Man
9. Capital Cities
10. Awolnation

If you could choose, who would you rank #1 to see in concert?

